MCW Presents the 2017 MD Women's Hall of Fame Inductions & Women of Tomorrow Awards

Thu, March 16, 20175:30 PM

2017 Maryland Women's Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and
2017 Women of Tomorrow Awards
Thursday, March 16, 2016

5:30 - 7:30 p.m. Induction and Award Ceremony
7:30 – 8:30 p.m. Reception
Miller Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street, Annapolis, MD
These events are FREE and open to the public

The Maryland Women's Hall of Fame was established in 1985 to recognize women who have made contributions of historic significance to our state. It includes such luminaries as Rachel Carson, Clara Barton and Harriett Tubman, and many others whose contributions are equally significant but less well known. The 2017 Women's Hall of Fame chair is Commissioner A. Diane Williams.

 The Women of Tomorrow Awards program was established in 1997 to recognize young women in middle and high school with records of academic excellence, extraordinary leadership and exceptional community service